Sub-menu Navigation

National Match Racing Series 

The RYA National Match Racing Series is a sailors first step towards elite match racing events such as the America's Cup and ISAF World Match Racing Tour.

The leading World and British match racers, Ian Williams, Ben Ainslie, Paul Campbell-James, David Carr, Nick Hutton, Annabel Vose and Lucy MacGregor, began their sailing careers by competing in this series.

2017 Event  Boats  Venue
28-29 Jan Winter Match Racing 1  Elliotts WPNSA 
11-12 Mar Winter Match Racing 2  Elliotts  WPNSA 
25-26 Mar Winter Match Racing 3  Elliotts  WPNSA 
20-23 Apr BUCS Match Racing Championship (G3) Elliotts WPNSA
20-21 May RYA National Qualifier 1 J80s Royal Southern YC
2-3 Sept RYA National Youth Championship (G3) Elliotts WPNSA
9-10 Sept RYA National Women's Championship (G3) Elliotts WPNSA
7-8 Oct Ceilidh Cup Sonars  RN&CYC 
21-22 Oct  RYA National Qualifier 2 **FISU Qualifier** J80s  QMSC 
17-19 Nov RYA National Championship Grand Final (G3)  J80s QMSC
2-3 Dec  Schools Championships (*Winner qualifies to Grand Finals 2018)  Elliotts WPNSA


All events are open unless stated in the NOR.

The Championship Grand Final is for British teams by invitation only.

2018 dates:

WMR 1 - 26th-28th January 2018, Elliotts, WPNSA

WMR2 - 23rd-25th February 2018, Elliotts, WPNSA

WMR3 - 16th-18th March 2018, Elliotts, WPNSA

BUCS Match Racing - 6th-9th April 2018, Elliotts, WPNSA

Find books for your course at the RYA Shop

eBooks in the cloud
Our handy guide shows the books & DVDs that go with your course!
Please select...