Sub-menu Navigation

Youth Travellers Series 

Dates and venues now available for the annual Youth Travellers Series. Venues are divided between Northumberland, Durham and Teesside (Northern Series) and Yorkshire (Southern Series), with a joint prizegiving at Ripon SC on 8th July 2017

The Northern Series (Northumberland, Durham & Teesside) will take place at the following venues and dates in 2017:

  • 8 Apr Scaling Dam SC Matt Jackson matt@contentious.co.uk
  • 29 Apr Kielder Water SC Michelle Russell michelle.russell11@yahoo.co.uk
  • 13 May Teesdale SC Richard Hewitt rchrdnhwtt@hotmail.com
  • 27 May South Shields SC Niall Graham niall.graham@talktalk.net
  • 10 June Sunderland YC David Wheldon wheldons@aol.com
  • 17 June Derwent Res SC Nicky Leech nic.leech@outlook.com
  • 8 July Ripon SC (Joint) Fiona Spence junior@ripon-sc.org.uk

The Southern Series (Yorkshire) will take place at the following venues and dates in 2017:

  • 1 Apr Denholme SC Jason Gallagher jgallagher@nalco.com
  • 15 Apr Beaver SC Elizabeth Hone elizabeth.hone@btinternet.com
  • 22 Apr Yorkshire Dales SC Erica Casswell e.casswell96@btinternet.com
  • 20 May Filey SC James Whitehead baywatersportsltd@gmail.com
  • 3 June Ulley SC David Staniforth davstand@yahoo.co.uk
  • 24┬áJune Scammonden SC Ian Turrell ian_turrell@hotmail.co.uk
  • 8 July Ripon SC (Joint) Fiona Spence junior@ripon-sc.org.uk

Results for the northern series will appear here:

NEYTS 2017.htm

Results for the southern series will appear here:

http://sailwave.com/results/YHYSA 2017.htm

Autumn (Pennine) Series

  • 2 Sept Pennine SC Colin Dengate cjdengate@hotmail.com
  • 7 Oct Rotherham SC Jane Morton enquiries@rotherhamsailingclub.org.uk

Useful Documentation

If you have any questions about the travellers series please contact the Regional Chairman via our Contacts page.

Find books for your course at the RYA Shop

eBooks in the cloud
Our handy guide shows the books & DVDs that go with your course!
Please select...