The RYA Training team 

Back to Top
Sub menu

    Who's who in RYA Training

    Training Scheme/ Position
    Name Contact
    Director of Training and Qualifications
    Richard Falk
    richard.falk@rya.org.uk
    Administration Co-ordinator
    Tracey Knubley
    tracey.knubley@rya.org.uk
    Communications Officer
    Sara Mills
    sara.mills@rya.org.uk
    Sailing and Windsurfing: Chief Instructor
    Amanda Van Santen
    amanda.vansanten@rya.org.uk
    Sailing and Windsurfing: Administrator
    Mollie Knowlden
    mollie.knowlden@rya.org.uk
    Sail Cruising and Shorebased: Chief Instructor
    Vaughan Marsh
    vaughan.marsh@rya.org.uk
    Sail Cruising and Shorebased: Administrator
    Nicky Horstmann
    nicky.horstmann@rya.org.uk
    Course Booking Administrator
    Helen Byrne
    helen.byrne@rya.org.uk or instructor.courses@rya.org.uk
    Motor Cruising, Powerboat, Personal Watercraft and Inland Waterways: Chief Instructor
    Rachel Andrews
    rachel.andrews@rya.org.uk
    Motor Cruising, Powerboat, Personal Watercraft and Inland Waterways: Administrator
    Emma Muddiman
    emma.muddiman@rya.org.uk
    RYA Training Advisor
    Paul Mara
    paul.mara@rya.org.uk
    Sailing, Windsurfing, Powerboat, PW, Inland Waterways: Training Centres Administrator
    Cloe Andrews
    cloe.andrews@rya.org.uk
    Yachtmaster and Shorebased: Training Centres Administrator
    Michelle Weston
    michelle.weston@rya.org.uk
    Training Administrator
    Beth Jenkins
    bethan.jenkins@rya.org.uk or instructor.courses@rya.org.uk
    Training Administrator
    Rachael Upton
    rachael.upton@rya.org.uk or instructor.courses@rya.org.uk
    Training Resources Manager
    Craig Burton
    craig.burton@rya.org.uk
    eLearning Manager
    Jane Hall
    jane.hall@rya.org.uk
    eLearning Assistant
    Amy Frampton
    amy.frampton@rya.org.uk
    Training Resources Assistant
    Victoria Jacobs
    victoria.jacobs@rya.org.uk
    Technical Support
    James Bolton
    ebooks@rya.org.uk
    epacks@rya.org.uk
    certificate.registration@rya.org.uk
    plotter.support@rya.org.uk
    training.support@rya.org.uk
    Publications Manager
    Steen Ingerslev
    steen.ingerslev@rya.org.uk
    Editor Anthony Lovell
    anthony.lovell@rya.org.uk
    eContent Editor
    Sarah Pavey
    sarah.pavey@rya.org.uk
    Publications Assistant
     Beth Ingason
    beth.ingason@rya.org.uk

    RYA Training contact details

    RYA Training
    RYA House
    Ensign Way
    Hamble
    Hampshire SO31 4YA

    training@rya.org.uk
    023 8060 4181

    Regional Development Officers

    Region
    Name Contact
    East
    Robbie Bell
    robbie.bell@rya.org.uk
    London and South East
    Steve Mitchell
    steve.mitchell@rya.org.uk
    Midland
    Gareth Brookes
    gareth.brookes@rya.org.uk
    North East and Yorkshire
    Sam Usher
    sam.usher@rya.org.uk
    North West
    Adam mcGovern
    adam.mcgovern@rya.org.uk
    South and Thames Valley inc Channel Islands
    Susie Moore
    rdo.south@rya.org.uk
    South West
    Tony Wood
    rdo.ssw@rya.org.uk
    Northern Ireland
    Mary Martin
    mary.martin@rya.org.uk
    Scotland
    Nikki Stewart
    nikki.stewart@ryascotland.org.uk
    Wales
    Ruth Iliffe
    ruth.iliffe@ryacymruwales.org.uk

    Other useful contacts

    Department Contact
    Orders orders@rya.org.uk
    023 8060 4132
    Please have your centre's account number ready when placing orders.
    Accounts Sales Ledger, duplicate invoices and statements: 023 8060 4115
    Purchase Ledger: 023 8060 4116
    (Note: for queries about specific invoices please contact the department that issued the invoice)
    Membership
    member.services@rya.org.uk
    023 8060 4159