

British Youth Sailing Regional Training Group Regions

Sailors looking to apply for a RTG, should apply for and sail in the indicator series of the RTG that either:

- Falls within the region of their primary place of residence, or
- Falls within the region of their primary Sailing Club.

If a sailor's primary place of residence and primary Sailing Club fall within different regions, then they may initially choose which RTG to apply for and therefore which indicator series to participate in.

Once a sailor has been selected for a RTG they will not be permitted to switch to another region without the express permission of their Regional Performance Manager. Sailors are only likely to be given permission to switch to a new region due to a family's change in circumstance, for example moving to a new house.

Which Counties are in which region:

North (This is the RYA's North West & North Eastern Regions)

□ Cheshire (including U.A's of Halton & Warrington)

- □ Greater Manchester
- □ Lancashire (including U.A's of

Blackpool & Blackburn with Darwen)

- □ Merseyside
- □ The Isle of Man
- □ County Durham
- □ Darlington
- □ East Riding of Yorkshire (inc. unitary
- authority of City of Kingston upon Hull)
- □ Hartlepool
- □ Humberside (North Lincolnshire &
- North East Lincolnshire)
- □ Middlesbrough
- □ North, West and South Yorkshire
- □ Northumberland
- $\hfill\square$ Redcar and Cleveland
- Stockton on Tees
- □ Tyne and Wear
- □ York



Midlands

- □ Derbyshire (including Derby)
- □ Herefordshire
- □ Leicestershire (including Leicester)
- □ Lincolnshire (excluding North & North
- East Lincolnshire)
- □ Northamptonshire
- □ Nottinghamshire (including
- Nottingham)
- Rutland
- □ Shropshire
- □ Staffordshire (including Stoke on
- Trent)
- □ Stoke on Trent
- □ Telford and Wrekin
- □ Warwickshire
- □ Worcestershire

East

- □ Bedfordshire (including Central Bedfordshire & Bedford)
- □ Cambridgeshire
- □ Essex (Exc. The unitary authority of Thurrock)
- □ Hertfordshire
- □ Norfolk
- Peterborough
- □ Suffolk

London & South East

- □ Brighton and Hove
- □ East Berkshire (including the unitary authorities of: Bracknell Forest, Reading, Slough,
- Windsor & Maidenhead and Wokingham)
- East Sussex
- □ Greater London and the London Boroughs
- Kent
- □ Medway
- □ Surrey
- ☐ Thurrock
- □ West Sussex (excluding the jurisdiction of Chichester Harbour Conservancy)

South West

- □ Bath and North East Somerset
- Bristol
- Cornwall
- □ Devon (including Plymouth and Torbay)
- Dorset (including Poole, Bournemouth and Christchurch)
- □ Gloucestershire
- North Somerset
- □ Somerset
- □ South Gloucestershire
- □ Swindon
- □ The Isles of Scilly

Updated May 2021



Wiltshire

South

- Buckinghamshire
- □ Hampshire and The New Forest (including Havant, Portsmouth & Southampton)
- ☐ Milton Keynes
- □ Oxfordshire
- □ Reading
- □ The Channel Islands
- □ The Isle of Wight
- □ West Berkshire