Sub-menu Navigation

Media Contacts

Contact details for the RYA Communications Team

For RYA media enquiries please contact:

Loretta Spridgeon
Communications Manager

Contact Loretta for:  Cruising, Legal, Government Affairs, The Green Blue, Planning and Environment, Equality and Diversity, Safeguarding and RYA Governance enquiries

Tel: 023 8060 4209
Mobile: 07789 556080

Email: loretta.spridgeon@rya.org.uk

Emma Slater
Senior PR and Press Officer

Contact Emma for: Membership, Powerboat Racing and Honda RYA Youth RIB Championship enquiries

Tel: 023 8060 4215
Mobile: 07880 744425

Email: emma.slater@rya.org.uk

Susie Nation-Grainger (Maternity Leave)
Communications Officer (in the office - Mon-Tues / Thurs-Fri)

Contact Susie for: Sport Development, Push The Boat Out, OnBoard, Sailability and Boat Show enquiries

Tel:  023 8060 4208
Mobile: 07900 248850

Email: susie.nationgrainger@rya.org.uk

Becky Gilbert-Wood (Maternity Cover for Susie NG)
Communications Officer

Contact Becky for: Sport Development, Push The Boat Out, OnBoard, Sailability and Boat Show enquiries

Tel:  023 8060 4208
Mobile: 07917 532 991

Email: becky.gilbert-wood@rya.org.uk

Sara Mills
Communications Officer (in the office - Tues, Wed, Thurs)

Contact Sara for: Training, Publications and Qualifications enquiries

Tel: 023 8060 4194

Email: sara.mills@rya.org.uk

For Racing and British Sailing Team media enquiries contact:

Will Carson
Racing Communications Manager

Tel: 023 8060 4219
M: 07769 505203

Email: will.carson@rya.org.uk

Richard Aspland
Racing Communications Officer

Email: richard.aspland@rya.org.uk

Tel: 023 8060 4216
M: 07469 854599

Alternatively email the press office at: pressoffice@rya.org.uk  

Out of hours contact

The RYA operates a 24-hour, 7 day a week press office; if you have a media enquiry outside of normal office hours (9am-5pm), you can contact a member of the team via mobile.

Find books for your course at the RYA Shop

eBooks in the cloud
Our handy guide shows the books & DVDs that go with your course!
Please select...