Sub-menu Navigation

Media Contacts

Contact details for the RYA Communications Team

For RYA media enquiries please contact:

Loretta Spridgeon

Head of Communications

Contact Loretta for: Member and stakeholder engagement, major incident guidance, public affairs and reputation management, National boat safety campaigns

T: 023 8060 4209 M: 07789 556080

E: loretta.spridgeon@rya.org.uk

Emma Slater

Senior PR and Press Officer

Contact Emma for: Membership Development, I Love Sailing, and RYA Youth RIB Championship enquiries

T: 023 8060 4215 M: 07880 744425

E: emma.slater@rya.org.uk

Emma Cotton

Communications Officer

Contact Emma for: Environmental, Cruising, Legal and Government Affairs enquiries

T: 023 8060 4166 E: emma.cotton@rya.org.uk

Susie Nation-Grainger

Communications Officer

Contact Susie for: Sport Development, Try Sailing, OnBoard, Sailability and Boat Show enquiries

T: 023 8060 4208 M: 07900 248850

E: Susie.NationGrainger@rya.org.uk

Becky Gilbert-Wood

Communications Officer

Contact Becky for: Training, Publications and Qualifications enquiries

T: 023 8060 4194 E: becky.gilbert-wood@rya.org.uk

 

For Racing, Technical, British Sailing Team and British Youth Sailing enquiries contact:

Will Carson Racing Communications Manager

T: 023 8060 4219 M: 07769 505203

E: will.carson@rya.org.uk

Richard Aspland Racing Communications Officer

T: 023 8060 4216 M: 07469 854599

E: richard.aspland@rya.org.uk

 

Out of hours contact

The RYA operates a 24-hour, 7 day a week press office; if you have a media enquiry outside of normal office hours (9am-5pm), you can contact a member of the team via mobile.

Alternatively email the press office at: pressoffice@rya.org.uk

 

Regional Communicators

The RYA’s network of Regional Communicators is contracted as part of the HQ Communications Team, working to promote sailing, windsurfing and powerboating in support of the RYA’s wider objectives to increase participation at all levels.

RYA Cymru Wales

Kieran John

07823 888246

kieran.john@ryacymruwales.org.uk

RYA Scotland

Claire Caffrey

07771 776618

claire.caffrey@ryascotland.org.uk

Marc Turner

07798 646194

marc.turner@ryascotland.org.uk

RYA Northern Ireland

Emma Gallagher

07749 465612

emmablee@hotmail.co.uk

North West

Richard Hemmingway

07814 006673

richard@thehemingways.co.uk

North East

Paula Irish

079 1083 7077

PaulaIrishPR@aol.com

Midlands

Paula Irish

079 1083 7077

PaulaIrishPR@aol.com

East

Holly Hancock

07926 396418

holly.hancock@rya.org.uk

London and South East

Mike Haigh

07925 609909

mick.haigh@icloud.com

South

Helen Skelton-Smith  

07917 532991

Via: susie.nationgrainger@rya.org.uk

South West

Manya McMahon

07889 489796

manya@pinpoint-uk.co.uk

Find books for your course at the RYA Shop

eBooks in the cloud
Our handy guide shows the books & DVDs that go with your course!
Please select...