Sub-menu Navigation

Media Contacts

Contact details for the RYA Communications Team

For RYA media enquiries please contact:

Loretta Spridgeon

Head of Communications

Contact Loretta for: Member and stakeholder engagement; crisis communications, major incident club guidance, reputation management; National boat safety campaigns; and internal/external communications

T: 023 8060 4209 M: 07789 556080

E: loretta.spridgeon@rya.org.uk

Emma Slater

 Senior PR and Press Officer

Contact Emma for: Membership, Technical, Media Relations and RYA Youth RIB Championship enquiries

T: 023 8060 4215 M: 07880 744425

E: emma.slater@rya.org.uk

Rachel Jones

 Communications Officer

Contact Rachel for: Cruising, Legal, Government Affairs, The Green Blue, Environment, and Sustainability enquiries

T: 023 8060 4266 M: 07747 216016

E: rachel.jones@rya.org.uk

Helen Skelton-Smith

 Communications Officer

Contact Helen for: Sport Development, Push The Boat Out, OnBoard, Sailability and Boat Show enquiries

T: 023 8060 4208 E: helen.skelton-smith@rya.org.uk

Becky Gilbert-Wood

 Communications Officer

Contact Becky for: Training, Publications and Qualifications enquiries

T: 023 8060 4194 E: becky.gilbert-wood@rya.org.uk

For Racing and British Sailing Team media enquiries contact:

Will Carson Racing Communications Manager

T: 023 8060 4219 M: 07769 505203

E: will.carson@rya.org.uk

Richard Aspland

Racing Communications Officer

T: 023 8060 4216 M: 07469 854599

E: richard.aspland@rya.org.uk

Alternatively email the press office at: pressoffice@rya.org.uk

Out of hours contact

The RYA operates a 24-hour, 7 day a week press office; if you have a media enquiry outside of normal office hours (9am-5pm), you can contact a member of the team via mobile.

Regional Communicators

The RYA’s network of Regional Communicators is contracted as part of the HQ Communications Team, working to promote sailing, windsurfing and powerboating in support of the RYA’s wider objectives to increase participation at all levels.

RYA Cymru Wales

Hamish Stuart

07914 873451

hamish@score-media.co.uk

Kieran John

07823 888246

kieran.john@ryacymruwales.org.uk

RYA Scotland

Claire Caffrey (maternity leave)

07771 776618

claire.caffrey@ryascotland.org.uk

Marc Turner

07798 646194

marc.turner@ryascotland.org.uk

RYA Northern Ireland

Emma Gallagher

07749 465612

emmablee@hotmail.co.uk

North West

Richard Hemmingway

07814 006673

richard@thehemingways.co.uk

North East

Paula Irish

079 1083 7077

PaulaIrishPR@aol.com

Midlands

Karenza Morton

07837 707630

press@tenpointstick.co.uk

East

Holly Hancock

07926 396418

holly.hancock@rya.org.uk

London and South East

Mike Haigh

07925 609909

mick.haigh@icloud.com

South

Marina Johnson

07774 623539

marina@clearlinecommunications.co.uk

South West

Manya McMahon

07889 489796

manya@pinpoint-uk.co.uk

Find books for your course at the RYA Shop

eBooks in the cloud
Our handy guide shows the books & DVDs that go with your course!
Please select...