NW Regional Team

AGM meetings and minutes for the north west region.

The North West Regional Volunteer Team is an elected body dedicated to the promotion of all aspects of water-sports in the North West of England.

 The Executive Team is made up of the following elected officers:

  • President:  Michael Moore
  • Vice-President: Geoff Meggitt
  • Chair:  Louise Halliwell
  • Vice Chair: Richard Hemingway
  • Hon Secretary:  Peter Hadfield
  • Hon Treasurer: Peter Bryson

For a full list of Team members, their roles and contact details please see the link on this page.

Schedule of meetings

The Team meets six times per year and all representatives of affiliated clubs are welcome.

The minutes of the AGM held on 11th November are available to view or download from the links on this page.

Meetings normally begin at 1930 and aim to finish by 2130.

It is proposed to hold many meetings on-line during 2021 and when in person at the Norman Jepson Beefeater Inn, Bluebell Way Fulwood Preston PR2 5PZ with on-line participation available.

The following is a list of proposed meetings for 2021. Changes and or confirmations will be posted here

2nd February

30th March

8th June

20th July

7th September

5th October

10th November AGM

7th December