RYA Affiliated Club Conferences

 

These conferences are an opportunity for RYA Affiliated Clubs to learn more about the RYA services that are available and how these services can benefit your club and members.

This year's conferences are about 'Putting people first'. That means understanding what your members, volunteers and new sailors need, and putting that at the forefront of your decision making. Whether you want to grow your membership, increase your volunteer base, develop your instructors and race coaches or simply get better at retaining members of all ages, interests and abilities, you will leave with the ideas and information you need to make it happen.

Region

Venue Address

Date

Booking link
Scotland Sportscotland, Glasgow 30 November 2019 Book Now
Northern Ireland Venue TBC 01 December 2019 Save the date
 Scotland  Royal Tay Yacht Club, Dundee
18th January 2020
Book Now
North Wales Llandudno Sailing Club, Llandudno 25 January 2020 Book Now

 

For further information on the RYA Affiliated Club Conferences, please get in touch with your Regional Development Officer:

Region Name Email Address
North West Adam McGovern adam.mcgovern@rya.org.uk
North East Sam Usher sam.usher@rya.org.uk
East Robbie Bell robbie.bell@rya.org.uk
Midlands Ben Hodgson
ben.hodgson@rya.org.uk     
South Susie Moore rdo.south@rya.org.uk
London & South East Steve Mitchell steve.mitchell@rya.org.uk
South West Rob Howlett
rob.howlett@rya.org.uk
Scotland Liza Linton liza.linton@rya.org.uk
Northern Ireland Lisa McCaffrey lisa.mccaffrey@rya.org.uk
North Wales Ruth Iliffe ruth.iliffe@ryacymruwales.org.uk
South & West Wales Hester Walker hester.walker@ryacymruwales.org.uk