Last weekend saw the second event of the team 15 inter club series hosted by the loch Insh Monstars. We had 2 incredible days of wind and sunshine which allow all the teams to show case the skills they have been practising through out the season so far.


As with our last event we had a training day on the Saturday which focused on start line training in the morning. Our windsurfers where task with trying to sail pass the line on the line at full speed on go first across wins and then the start sequence would begin again. This task became more challenging as after every few sequences the gate was reduced in size until it was small enough to only fit one board.

The afternoon we looked at gust control, spotting and how to get the board really moving which would come into play the following day with the course planned for the event.


Sundays event day saw 18 competitors take to the water from many different clubs all very excited for the wind and the competition. We had a lot of different classes take to the water with to sail on a triangular course with a short up wind leg and a very fast reach to the gybe mark and back to the gate for those who wanted the challenge. We got 5 races completed on the day with lots of amazing starts, some super-fast blasting and a few epic catapults.


 The Grom class ran by Danny, Rob and Ali from the Newburgh Sea Gorillaz pushed our little ones to the max with some short races off the beach and also crown our first freestyle champion of the year.

We ended with our medal presentations which seen lots of tired competitors but smiles on everyone’s faces.

A massive thank you to everyone who helped make the event so successful and to Loch Insh Watersports for hosting this event.


7.8 Technos- 1st Catrina Clyde barracudas

6.8 Technos - 1st Millie Clyde barracudas

5.8 Technos - 1st Euan Clyde barracudas

4.5 Advanced - 1st Kyle Loch Insh Monstars

2nd Dylan Loch Insh Monstars

3rd Kai Loch Insh Monstars

4.5 intermediate -1st Natasha Loch Insh Monstars

2nd Zak Clyde barracudas

3rd Amilie Loch Insh Monstars

Groms -1st Amy Newbrugh Sea Gorillaz

2nd Rebecca Newbrugh Sea Gorillaz

Freestyle Champion - Sam Clark