Sub-menu Navigation

RYA Central Race Officials' Committees

Race Management Committee Members

The Race Management Committee is tasked by the RYA to provide sufficient Race Officers for the needs of UK racing.  They are to be appropriately qualified, kept up to date and operate in line with the developments of the sport and World Sailing practices.  The Committee also communicates with Race Officers, Class Associations and Clubs on all race management matters.



Jacqui Roberts

 023 8060 4161
Peter Saxton - Chair  
Ian Bullock  
Paul Jackson  
Robin Gray  
Stephen Parry  
Tanya Robinson  
 Andrew Winstanley  


Judging and Umpiring Committee Members

The Judging and Umpiring Committee has a responsibility to establish recognised standards and qualifications in Judging and Umpiring.  It is to provide the sport with sufficient officials such that the sport can be as fair as possible for those competing and that disputes are managed professionally and appropriately for the event involved.


Jacqui Roberts

 02380 604161
Graham Louth - Chair  
Chris Atkins  
Callum Bright  
Chris Lindsay  
Jon Napier  
Nick Rusbridge  


Racing Rules Committee Members

 Racing Rules Committee members. For good reason their contact details are not given but they can be contacted through Niall McLeod, Racing Rules Manager.

Find books for your course at the RYA Shop

eBooks in the cloud
Our handy guide shows the books & DVDs that go with your course!
Please select...