Sub-menu Navigation

NW Regional Team

The North West Regional Team is an elected body dedicated to the promotion of all aspects of water-sports in the North West of England.

 The Executive Team is made up of the following elected officers:

  • President:  Michael Moore
  • Chair:  Geoff Meggitt
  • Vice Chair: Louise Halliwell
  • Hon Secretary:  Peter Hadfield
  • Hon Treasurer: Peter Bryson

For a full list of Team members, their roles and contact details please see the link on this page.

Schedule of meetings

The Team meets six times per year and all representatives of affiliated clubs are welcome.

The minutes of the AGM held on 6th November are available to view or download from the links on this page.

Meetings normally begin at 1930 and aim to finish by 2130.

It is proposed to hold all meetings at the Norman Jepson Beefeater Inn, Bluebell Way Fulwood Preston PR2 5PZ

The following is a list of proposed meetings for 2020. Changes and or confirmations will be posted here

Tuesday 4th February - Norman Jepson Beefeater

Tuesday 31st March - Norman Jepson Beefeater

Tuesday 16th June - Norman Jepson Beefeater

Tuesday 8th September - Norman Jepson Beefeater

Tuesday 6th October - Norman Jepson Beefeater

AGM - Tuesday 11th November - Norman Jepson Beefeater

Tuesday 8th December -Norman Jepson Beefeater

Find books for your course at the RYA Shop

eBooks in the cloud
Our handy guide shows the books & DVDs that go with your course!
Please select...