Sub-menu Navigation

Annual Awards

Related documents

The RYA Scotland Annual Awards are a fantastic opportunity for the sailing community in Scotland to celebrate just some of the achievements and the commitment of people within our sport. Without these people and many more like them our sport simply wouldn't exist.

The Nominees for the RYA Scotland Annual Awards 2017 supported by Ocean Sailing Scotland are:

Volunteer of the Year

Tony Peters and Stephen Bennie ; Graham Russell ; Ian Thompson

Young person of year

Catie Warburton; Rory McKinna; Rebecca Coles

Club of the Year

Dundee Sailing Club, Annandale Sailing Club, Fisherrow Yacht Club

Instructor of the Year

Jonathan Briggs, Max Blinkhorn, Derek Grier

Coach of the Year

Murray MacDonald, Tiree Coaching Team, Robbie Burns

Official of the Year

David Denholm, Niall McLeod

Elizabeth McKay Award

Laura Houston, Rebecca Coles, Laura Cammidge

Class Academy Sailor of the Year

Eilidh McQueen; Catriona Forrest and Evie Tyan ; Anna Miller

Youth Sailor of the Year

Alistair Coombs; Calum Bell and Josh Hale; Erin Watson

Performance of the Year

Niamh Harper, Rory McKinna and Andrew Brown

The presentation of the RYA Scotland Annual Awards sponsored by Ocean Sailing Scotland will take place at the new sportscotland Inverclyde Centre alongside the RYA Scotland Instructor Conference and also the Club & Principal Conference on the evening of Saturday 24 February 2018.

Find books for your course at the RYA Shop

eBooks in the cloud
Our handy guide shows the books & DVDs that go with your course!
Please select...