Regional Contacts

 

English Regional Development Officers (RDO)

The RDO's are there to develop regular participation in sailing and windsurfing, and to further improve standards of safety, training and volunteer management at RYA affiliated clubs and recognised training centres.

Region Name Email Address
North West Adam McGovern adam.mcgovern@rya.org.uk
North East Sam Usher sam.usher@rya.org.uk
East Robbie Bell robbie.bell@rya.org.uk
Midlands Ben Hodgson ben.hodgson@rya.org.uk
South Susie Moore rdo.south@rya.org.uk
London & South East
Steve Mitchell steve.mitchell@rya.org.uk
South West Rob Howlett rob.howlett@rya.org.uk

Other Development Officers (ODO)

Region Name Telephone Email Address
Channel Islands
Regional Coach
John Elliott
01481 710877 elliott@cwgsy.net
Army Sailing Association
Sailing Coach
Phil Brown
07875 499115
philipbrown501@gmail.com
Army Sailing Association
Windsurf Trainer
Jon Metcalfe 07768 988258 jon.metcalfe928@mod.uk
Royal Navy Wayne Shirley 07786 702143 wshirley1@googlemail.com
RAF Paul Wilson

paul.wilson27@hotmail.com
Sea Cadets Tye Shuttleworth 07920 767933 tshuttleworth@ms-sc.org

Disability Development Officers (DDO)

DDO's are responsible for maintaining and developing a healthy network of Sailing Clubs, Centres and Volunteers in their respective regions, through the promotion and implementation of Sailability participation and training programmes.

Region Name Telephone Email Address
North East & North West James Wheeldon 07786 693388

ddo.north@rya.org.uk

Midlands Brett Cokayne 07823 559018 ddo.midlands@rya.org.uk
East Jane Ellison 07717 091097 ddo.east@rya.org.uk
London & South East Sarah Sibley 07887 572246 ddo.londonsoutheast@rya.org.uk
South & South West Leon Ward  07917 193742  ddo.south@rya.org.uk

Regional Performance Managers (RPM)

The RPM's will be able to give advice on developing talented youth sailors 

Region Name Telephone Email Address
North East / North West Chris Blackburn 07909 994637 chris.blackburn@rya.org.uk
 Midlands Tim Hall    tim.hall@rya.org.uk 
East / London & South East Paul Wren 07909 994642 paul.wren@rya.org.uk
South / South West Duncan West 07747 111447 duncan.west@rya.org.uk

There are also High Performance Managers and Regional Development Officers in:

Home Country Website
Wales www.rya.org.uk/cymru-wales
Scotland www.ryascotland.org.uk
Northern Ireland www.ryani.org.uk

 

Further RYA support from your region