Training Team

 

Who's who in RYA Training

Training Scheme/ Position
Name Contact
Director of Training and Qualifications
Richard Falk
richard.falk@rya.org.uk
Senior Administrator 
Victoria Jacobs
victoria.jacobs@rya.org.uk
Communications Officer
Becky Gilbert-Wood
becky.gilbert-wood@rya.org.uk
Sailing and Windsurfing: Chief Instructor
Amanda Van Santen
amanda.vansanten@rya.org.uk
Sailing and Windsurfing: Administrator
Mollie Knowlden
mollie.knowlden@rya.org.uk
Sail and Motor Cruising: Chief Instructor
Vaughan Marsh
vaughan.marsh@rya.org.uk
Sail and Motor Cruising: Administrator
Justine Bowman
justine.bowman@rya.org.uk
Powerboat, Personal Watercraft and Inland Waterways: Chief Instructor Rachel Andrews
rachel.andrews@rya.org.uk
Powerboat, Personal Watercraft and Inland Waterways: Administrator Cloe Andrews cloe.andrews@rya.org.uk
Chief Instructor: Shorebased TBC training@rya.org.uk
Course Booking Administrator
Helen Byrne
helen.byrne@rya.org.uk or instructor.courses@rya.org.uk
Training Administrator Beth Jenkins bethan.jenkins@rya.org.uk or instructor.courses@rya.org.uk
Training Administrator
Rachael Upton
rachael.upton@rya.org.uk or instructor.courses@rya.org.uk
Training Centres Administrator Michelle Weston
michelle.weston@rya.org.uk or recognition@rya.org.uk
Training Centres Administrator Kirsty Parsons
kirsty.parsons@rya.org.uk or recognition@rya.org.uk
RYA Training Advisor
Paul Mara
paul.mara@rya.org.uk
Training Resources Manager
Craig Burton
craig.burton@rya.org.uk
eLearning Manager
Jane Hall
jane.hall@rya.org.uk
eLearning Assistant
Amy Frampton
amy.frampton@rya.org.uk
Technical Support
Olivia Wright
ebooks@rya.org.uk
epacks@rya.org.uk
training.support@rya.org.uk
Publications Manager
Steen Ingerslev
steen.ingerslev@rya.org.uk
Editor Anthony Lovell
anthony.lovell@rya.org.uk
Junior Editor
Isabel Mason
isabel.mason@rya.org.uk 
eContent Editor
Sarah Pavey
sarah.pavey@rya.org.uk
Publications Assistant
Emma Probert
emma.probert@rya.org.uk

RYA Training contact details

RYA Training
RYA House
Ensign Way
Hamble
Hampshire SO31 4YA

training@rya.org.uk
023 8060 4181

Regional Development Officers

Region
Name Contact
East
Robbie Bell
robbie.bell@rya.org.uk
London and South East
Steve Mitchell
steve.mitchell@rya.org.uk
Midland
Ben Hodgson
ben.hodgson@rya.org.uk
North East and Yorkshire
Sam Usher
sam.usher@rya.org.uk
North West
Adam McGovern
adam.mcgovern@rya.org.uk
South and Thames Valley inc Channel Islands
Susie Moore
rdo.south@rya.org.uk
South West
Rob Howlett
rdo.ssw@rya.org.uk
Northern Ireland
Mary Martin
mary.martin@rya.org.uk
Scotland
Nikki Stewart
nikki.stewart@ryascotland.org.uk
Wales
Ruth Iliffe
ruth.iliffe@ryacymruwales.org.uk

Other useful contacts

Department Contact
Orders orders@rya.org.uk
023 8060 4132
Please have your centre's account number ready when placing orders.
Accounts Sales Ledger, duplicate invoices and statements: 023 8060 4115
Purchase Ledger: 023 8060 4116
(Note: for queries about specific invoices please contact the department that issued the invoice)
Membership
member.services@rya.org.uk
023 8060 4159