eSailing Nations Cup

A Nation v Nation knockout challenge

You can follow all the action on World Sailing's eSailing World Championship Facebook page

World Sailing and Virtual Regatta launched the eSailing Nations Cup in 2020, an annual nation versus nation knockout challenge to crown the best eSailing nation in the world. Open to nations who have registered for an eSailing National Championship, the eSailing Nations Cup sees national teams participate in group stages and then knockout rounds to take the title. The British team have had great success in the Nations Cup, winning the inaugural event in 2020 and finishing second to France in 2021.

See World Sailing's Nations Cup 2022 Notice of Race here.

The RYA have nominated Donnie Gillies as captain for the 2022 competition following victory earlier this year in the RYA eSailing Winter Club Championship, representing Castle Semple Sailing Club. Donnie is a veteran member of the British eSailing Nations Cup team, the 2019 British eSailing National Champion as well as a 2020 eSailing World Championship Finalist. In the initial group stage throughout the Summer Donnie will choose a team of skilled esailors using the criteria outlined in the Notice of Race who will compete to go through to the knockout stages in November.

If you would like to be considered to be a member of the team in the group stages please email with your experience.


Rewatch the 2021 final below.