Who's who in your region

 

About Us

The RYA South Regional Team are here to support you, your club, training centre, or class association. We are an integrated team of volunteers, staff, and contractors who work closely together to provide a network of support to grow activity and membership across the region. Together, the team provides:

  • Liaison between the Region's Clubs and the RYA.
  • Co-ordination and encouragement of RYA National Training Schemes.
  • The delivery of instructor and coach development opportunities
  • Representation of the wider interests of all forms of sailing, windsurfing, cruising, inland waterways and powerboating within the Region.

 

Team Members

Regional Volunteer Team

Regional Volunteer Team CHAIR  - Mike Samuelson ryasouth.chair@gmail.com

Regional Volunteer Team DEPUTY CHAIR - John Long
   
Regional Volunteer Team SECATARY  - VACANT

The Regional Volunteer Team is also comprised of several volunteer area representatives who are linked into the regions area associations, please contact the Chair of the Regional Volunteer Team for your local contact.

 

Regional Staff Members 

DISABILITY DEVELOPMENT OFFICER - Leon Ward, ddo.south@rya.org.uk , 07917 193742

PERFORMANCE MANAGER - Duncan West, duncan.west@rya.org.uk, 07747 111447

REGIONAL DEVELOPMENT OFFICER - Susie Moore susie.moore@rya.org.uk, 07748 806 733

SAILING DEVELOPMENT OFFICERS

OnBoard - Georgia Reid onboard.south@rya.org.uk

Workforce Development – Matt Wright workforce.south@rya.org.uk

Diversity & Inclusion – Jack Mitchell diversity.south@rya.org.uk

Aspirant Trainer Development – Simon Davies simon.davies@rya.org.uk    

REGIONAL PRESS AND COMMUNICATIONS - Helen Skelton-Smith, helen@skelton-smithpr.com

RACE MANAGEMENT CO-ORDINATOR – VACANT

RACING RULES ADVISOR - William Edgerton

 

Keep in touch

You can keep in touch with regional opportunities in several ways

Club Room Newsletter – Sign up here.

Facebook - www.facebook.com/RYASouthRegion

Twitter - @RYASouth


Volunteering

Motivated and enthusiastic volunteers play a key role in developing and maintaining thriving and successful clubs. Learn how you can support sailing clubs and centres around the UK.