Who's who in the Regions

There are four Regional Performance Managers in England and three in the Home Nations who are responsible for identifying young talented sailors, supporting local British Youth Sailing Recognised Clubs and managing Regional Training Groups.


South & South West - Duncan West

Duncan is responsible for the South region which includes:

Buckinghamshire, Hampshire and the New Forest (including Havant, Portsmouth and Southampton), Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Reading, The Channel Islands, The Isle of Wight, West Berkshire

Duncan is also responsible for the South West which includes:

Bath and North East Somerset, Bristol, Cornwall, Devon (including Plymouth and Torbay), Dorset (including Poole, Bournemouth and Christchurch), Gloucestershire, North Somerset, Somerset, South Gloucestershire, Swindon, The Isles of Scilly, Wiltshire

You can contact Duncan on 07747 111447 or


East and London & South East - Paul Wren

Paul is responsible for the East region which includes:

Bedfordshire (including central Bedfordshire & Bedford), Cambridgeshire, Essex excl Thurrock), Hertfordshire, Norfolk, Peterborough, Suffolk

Paul is also responsible for the London & South East region which includes:

Brighton and Hove, East Berkshire (including the unitary authorities of: Bracknell Forest, Reading, Slough, Windsor & Maidenhead and Wokingham), East Sussex, Great London and London Boroughs, Kent, Medway, Surrey, Thurrock, West Sussex (excluding the jurisdiction of Chichester Harbour Conservancy)

You can contact Paul on 07909 994642 or


North & Midlands - Tim Hall

Tim s responsible for the North region which includes:

Cheshire (including U.A's of Halton & Warrington), County Durham, Cumbria, Darlington, East Riding of Yorkshire (including U.A of City of Kingston upon Hull), Greater Manchester, Hartlepool, Humberside (North Lincolnshire & North East Lincolnshire), Lancashire (including U.A's of Blackpool & Blackburn with Darwen), Merseyside, Middlesbrough, North West and South Yorkshire, Northumberland, Redcar and Cleveland, Stockton on Tees, The Isle of Man, Tyne and Wear, York

Tim is also responsible for the Midlands region which includes:

Derbyshire (including Derby), Herefordshire, Leicestershire (including Leicester), Lincolnshire (excluding North & East Lincolnshire), Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire (including Nottingham), Rutland, Shropshire, Staffordshire (including Stoke on Trent), Telford and Wrekin, Warwickshire, Worcestershire

You can contact Tim on 07901 822844 or


Scotland - Matt Toynbee

You can contact Matt on 07786 333541 or


Northern Ireland - Andrew Baker

You can contact Andrew on 07384 253526 or


Wales - Sarah McGovern

You can contact Sarah on 07823 338374 or

The RPMs are assisted by Sarah Knox-Johnston, you can contact Sarah via email: